Mentoring Corner: Meet The New MPDC Committee Chair

a.boester@sesadvantage.com By Michael Finnamoremike finnamore

Hi everyone! I am hoping that all of you and your families are having a fantastic summer thus far. I am still digging out from conference, travel, etc., but wanted to take a moment to introduce myself self as I will be chairing the Mentoring and Professional Development Committee (MPDC) over the next year.  My name is Michael Finnamore and I work for Baxter Healthcare as the Director of Environmental, Health, Safety and Sustainability for their Global Supply Chain and Contract Manufacturing organizations.   Additionally, I serve as Baxter’s Global Director of Industrial Hygiene, responsible for setting direction for the Hazardous Materials program.   I have been part of mentoring program for about five years serving as a mentor for young professionals in the Chicagoland area as well as volunteering on this committee.  I am very passionate about the mentoring program and I am looking forward to the upcoming year.

As the lead of the MPDC I will be focused on enhancing the mentor/mentee program by increasing our visibility across AIHA and ensuring a positive experience for all mentors and mentees. We have a very strong team and I am fortunate to have a long list of great leaders to follow.

Over the next year we plan to continue to provide the same level of professionalism and leadership as we continue to provide a forum and framework for both mentees and mentors to grow in their professions and careers.   We will continue to strive to provide educational opportunities for all AIHA members and this is where you come in!  I want to encourage everyone to reach out to me or any of the team members (See list below) with ideas or needs that the MPDC may be able to fulfil.  I am looking forward to working with everyone in 2017/2018.

 

All the Best,

Mike.

 

MPDC Board 2017/2018

 

Mike Finnamore, Chair mike_finnamore@baxter.com
Tim Paz, Vice Chair tpaz65@outlook.com
Michelle Coutu, Secretary mcoutu@triumvirate.com

 

MPDC Regional Directors

Tim Paz – East Region

tpaz@aoc.gov

 

Brandi Kissel – South Region

Brandi.kissel@alcoa.com

 

Karla Simon – Midwest Region

Karla.simon@us.army.mil

 

Zach Pasquinelli – Central Region

zpasquinelli@SevenGenHSE.com

 

Kate Serrano – Western Region

katherine.serrano@raytheon.com

 

Andrew Boester- Canadian Region/International

a.boester@sesadvantage.com

 

Leave a comment